Building Department Directory

View the names, locations, and contact information for the various divisions and employees within the Building Department, located on the fourth floor of MRC.(Scroll down for division chiefs and contact info)

NOTE: Customer kiosks are located on the fourth floor (at the permit counter lobby, the Miami Field Center, and the business center), as well as on the first floor at the general help desk. 

The cashier is open 7:45 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
Main Phone Number: (305) 416-1100, Email: Building@miamigov.com

Permit Counter/Plans Review

Assistance with permit applications and submitting plans, pulling permits, permit completion. 
Open 7:00 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm 

Microfilm & Records

Public Research and Requests: 7:45 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm 
Scheduled Appointments: 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm 
Pickup Completed Requests: 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Noise Waivers

If you need to apply for a construction noise waiver, please contact Barbara Prada, bprada@miamigov.com. 

Miami Field Services

Inspections, Certificate of Occupancy, TCO, etc. 
Open 7:45 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm 
Building, Electrical, Plumbing, & Mechanical Plans Examiners: Open 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm  

To Schedule Inspections:

  • Visit iBuildMiami or call:
    Monday – Friday, 7:45 am – 4:00 pm, Dial (305) 416-1100 option 1
    Monday – Friday, 7:00 am – 8:00 pm, Dial 311
    Calling From Outside of Miami-Dade County, Dial 1-888-311-3233 

Inspections/Reviewers: 

Structural, Elevators, Flood Plain Examiners
Structural and Flood Plain by appointment only, between 2:00 pm and 3:30 pm

Administration/Unsafe Structures

Office of the Director; Building Official; Assistant Director Building Services; Private Provider Registration: Open 8:00 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm 

Unsafe Structures:

Violations; Inspectors; Demolition: Open 8:00 am - 12:30 pm. Afternoons by appointment only. 
unsafestructures@miamigov.com

40 Year Recertification

General Assistance; Extensions/Exemptions: Open 8:00 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm 

Building Department Contact Information

Telephone Numbers:

Main Number: (305) 416-1100 (Routed to 311 Call Specialists) 
General questions: (305) 416-1180 (Calls are returned after 3:00 pm daily) 
Permit Counter: (305) 416-1605 - ECoulanges@miamigov.com  
Microfilm & Records Section:(305) 416-1148 - SGonzalez@miamigov.com / IAguirre@miamigov.com 
Plans Review: (305) 416-2571 - AOsorio@miamigov.com 

Staff E-mails:

Administration Building Department: Building@miamigov.com
Asael Marrero - Director: AMarrero@miamigov.com
Maurice Pons - Deputy Director / Building Official: MPons@miamigov.com 
William Hunt - Assistant Director, Structural Engineering: WHunt@miamigov.com 
Jose Regalado -  Assistant Director of Building – Administration: JRegalado@miamigov.com 
John Porfiri - Quality Control Manager: JPorfiri@miamigov.com 
Anna Medina - Assistant to Director: AMedina@miamigov.com
Debbie Jones-Fagan - Supervisor of Permits and Revenues: Dfagan@miamigov.com

Plan Reviewers

Flood Plain

Guari Mascaro - Flood Plain Manager: GMascaro@miamigov.com

Structural

Aymee Somohano ASomohano@miamigov.com
Luis Silva LSilva@miamigov.com
Peter Iglesias PIglesias@miamigov.com

Inspectors

Building

Chief: Luis Torres (305) 416-1169 LTorresIII@miamigov.com
Ahmed Arafet: (786) 251-7143 AArafet@miamigov.com
Alejandro Pascual (786) 251-7143 APascual@miamigov.com
Andre F. Perez (786) 512-4210 AFPerez@miamigov.com
Carlos Sierra (786) 423-7161 CSierra@miamigov.com
Cedric Mar (786) 251-7179 CedricMar@miamigov.com
Daniel Lemaitre (786) 606-0186 DLemaitre@miamigov.com
Frank Rodriguez (786) 512-6629  FrankRodriguez@miamigov.com
Gabriel Palacios (786) 663-0531 GPalacios@miamigov.com
Jorge Iglesias (786) 251-7127 JIglesias@miamigov.com
Miguel Lemus (786) 251-7103 MLemus@miamigov.com
Roldan Perez (786) 339-7770  RolPerez@miamigov.com

Roofing

Chief: Luis Torres (305) 416-1169 LTorresIII@miamigov.com
Alejandro Pascual (786) 251-7143 APascual@miamigov.com
Freddy Bell  EBell@miamigov.com
Jose Pino (786) 385-5315 JPino@miamigov.com
Miguel Lemus (786) 251-7103 MLemus@miamigov.com

Electrical

Chief: Richard Way (305) 416-1125 RWay@miamigov.com
Anthony Hatten (786) 417-3837 AHatten@miamigov.com
Armando Garcia (786) 423-8921 ArGarcia@miamigov.com
Calvin Samuels (786) 350-9429 CSamuels@miamigov.com
Eduardo Barreto (786) 251-7183 EBarreto@miamigov.com
Eduardo Canales (786) 251-7125 ECanales@miamigov.com
Jose Sanchez (786) 251-7123 JoseSanchez@miamigov.com
Manny Roche (786) 251-7107 MRoche-c@miamigov.com
Noel Ferro NFerro-c@miamigov.com
Oscar Valido (786) 251-7109 OValido-c@miamigov.com
Osmany Alcalde (786) 251-7177 OAlcalde@miamigov.com
Osmany Caballero (786) 575-0444 Ocaballero@miamigov.com
Pablo Roldan Sierra (787) 447-7320 PRoldanSierra-c@miamigov.com
Ricardo Acosta (786) 251-7187 RAcosta@miamigov.com

Elevator

Chief: Juan Calderin (305) 416-1128 JCalderin@miamigov.com 
Felix Navarro (786) 417-0477 FNavarro@miamigov.com

Mechanical Air / Boiler

Chief: Paul Hernandez (305) 416-1136 PHernandez@miamigov.com
Carlos A Gonzalez: (786) 423-6989 CarGonzalez@miamigov.com
Alberto Acosta (305) 331-3400 aacosta-c@miamigov.com 
Alejandro Cosano (305) 776-6858 Acosano-c@miamigov.com
Juan Dalmau (305) 416-1130 JDalmau-c@miamigov.com
Roberto Martinez (305) 416-1153 RobeMartinez@miamigov.com

Plumbing / Plumbing Gas

Chief: Jesus Suarez (786) 512-6431 JSuarez@miamigov.com
Gonzalo Mendez GMendez-c@miamigov.com
Nilo Torres (786) 575-6130 Ntorres-c@miamigov com
Robert Burgess (786) 236-0992 RBurgess@miamigov.com
Pedro Gonzalez (786) 417-9583 PGonzalez-c@miamigov.com
Raul Greaves (786) 423-7905 RGreaves@miamigov.com
Karel Valdes  (786) 314- 8130 Kvaldes@miamigov.com

Unsafe Structures

Chief: Rene Diaz (305) 416-1112 ReDiaz@miamigov.com 
Paola Rodriguez (305) 416-1119 PRodriguez@miamigov.com 
Raul Ramos (786) 417-1949 RRamos@miamigov.com