Quick Contacts

1. City of Miami Administration

Located at: Miami Riverside Center (MRC)

444 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL, 33130
Call 311 or 305-468-5900

2. Auditor General 

Phone

Location:

Miami Riverside Center (MRC)
444 SW 2nd Ave - 7th Floor 
Miami, FL, 33130

View Department Page

3. Building Department

View the names, locations, and contact information for the various divisions and employees within the Building Department, located on the fourth floor of MRC.  (Scroll down for division chiefs and contact info)

Miami Riverside Center (MRC)
444 SW 2nd Ave - 4th Floor 
Miami, FL, 33130

View Department Page

NOTE: Customer kiosks are located on the fourth floor (at the permit counter lobby, the Miami Field Center, and the business center), as well as on the first floor at the general help desk. 

The cashier is open 7:45 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

Main Phone Number: (305) 416-1100

Email: Building@miamigov.com

Telephone Numbers:

Main Number: (305) 416-1100 (Routed to 311 Call Specialists) 
General questions: (305) 416-1180 (Calls are returned after 3:00 pm daily) 
Permit Counter: (305) 416-1605 - ECoulanges@miamigov.com / AArcila@miamigov.com 
Microfilm & Records Section:(305) 416-1148 - SGonzalez@miamigov.com / IAguirre@miamigov.com 
Plans Review: (305) 416-2571 - AOsorio@miamigov.com 
Fax Number- Administration Office: (305) 416-2168 
Fax Number- Microfilm: (305) 416-2196 - Microfilm Requests 
Fax Number- Permit Counter: (305) 416-2158 - Insurance and Contractor Registration

Staff E-mails:

Administration Building Department: Building@miamigov.com
Jose S Camero - Director: JCamero@miamigov.com
Maurice Pons - Deputy Director / Building Official: MPons@miamigov.com 
William Hunt - Assistant Director, Structural Engineering: WHunt@miamigov.com 
Asael Marrero - Assistant Director, Building Services: AMarrero@miamigov.com
John Porfiri - Quality Control Manager: JPorfiri@miamigov.com 
Anna Medina - Assistant to Director: AMedina@miamigov.com
Debbie Jones-Fagan - Supervisor of Permits and Revenues: Dfagan@miamigov.com

Plan Reviewers

Flood Plain

Guari Mascaro - Flood Plain Manager: GMascaro@miamigov.com

Structural

Aymee Somohano ASomohano@miamigov.com
Luis Silva LSilva@miamigov.com
Peter Iglesias PIglesias@miamigov.com

Inspectors

Building

Chief: Luis Torres (305) 416-1169 LTorresIII@miamigov.com
Alejandro Pascual (786) 251-7143 APascual@miamigov.com
Andre F. Perez (786) 512-4210 AFPerez@miamigov.com
Arnulfo Sanchez (786) 300-2959 ArnulfoSanchez@miamigov.com
Carlos Sierra (786) 423-7161 CSierra@miamigov.com
Cedric Mar (786) 251-7179 CedricMar@miamigov.com
Daniel Lemaitre (786) 606-0186 DLemaitre@miamigov.com
Gilberto Izquierdo (786) 232-5415 GIzquierdo@miamigov.com
Jose Gonzalez (786) 251-7185 JRGonzalez@miamigov.com
Jorge Iglesias (786) 251-7127 JIglesias@miamigov.com
Martin Curi (786) 423-6855 MCuri@miamigov.com 
Miguel Lemus (786) 251-7103 MLemus@miamigov.com

Roofing

Chief: Luis Torres (305) 416-1169 LTorresIII@miamigov.com
Alejandro Pascual (786) 251-7143 APascual@miamigov.com
Freddy Bell (786) 810-2077 FBell-c@miamigov.com
Jorge Monserrat (941) 979-7403 JMonserrat-c@miamigov.com
Jose Pino (786) 385-5315 JPino@miamigov.com
Martin Curi (786) 423-6855 MCuri@miamigov.com
Miguel Lemus (786) 251-7103 MLemus@miamigov.com

Electrical

Chief: Richard Way (305) 416-1125 RWay@miamigov.com
Anthony Hatten (786) 417-3837 AHatten@miamigov.com
Armando Garcia (786) 423-8921 ArGarcia@miamigov.com
Eduardo Barreto (786) 251-7183 EBarreto@miamigov.com
Eduardo Canales (786) 251-7125 ECanales@miamigov.com
Jose Sanchez (786) 251-7123 JoseSanchez@miamigov.com
Manny Roche (786) 251-7107 MRoche-c@miamigov.com
Noel Ferro NFerro-c@miamigov.com
Oscar Valido (786) 251-7109 OValido@miamigov.com
Osmany Alcalde (786) 251-7177 OAlcalde@miamigov.com
Pablo Roldan Sierra (787) 447-7320 PRoldanSierra-c@miamigov.com
Ricardo Acosta (786) 251-7187 RAcosta@miamigov.com

Elevator

Chief: Juan Calderin (305) 416-1128 JCalderin@miamigov.com 
Felix Navarro (786) 417-0477 FNavarro@miamigov.com

Mechanical Air / Boiler

Chief: Paul Hernandez (305) 416-1136 PHernandez@miamigov.com
Carlos A Gonzalez: (786) 423-6989 CarGonzalez@miamigov.com
Alberto Acosta (305) 331-3400 aacosta-c@miamigov.com 
Juan Dalmau (305) 416-1130 JDalmau-c@miamigov.com
Raul Greaves (786) 423-7905 RGreaves@miamigov.com
Roberto Martinez (305) 416-1153 RobeMartinez@miamigov.com

Plumbing / Plumbing Gas

Chief: Nino Coll (305) 416-1155 NColl@miamigov.com
Jesus Suarez (786) 512-6431 JSuarez@miamigov.com
Pedro Gonzalez (786) 417-9583 PGonzalez-c@miamigov.com
Raul Greaves (786) 423-7905 RGreaves@miamigov.com
Robert Burgess (786) 972-0797 RBurgess@miamigov.com
Roberto Martinez (786) 251-7156 RobeMartinez@miamigov.com

Unsafe Structures

Chief: Rene Diaz (305) 416-1112 ReDiaz@miamigov.com 
Paola Rodriguez (305) 416-1119 PRodriguez@miamigov.com 
Ahmed Arafet (786) 575-1023 AArafet@miamigov.com 
Frank Rodriguez (786) 512-6629 FrankRodriguez@miamigov.com 
Raul Ramos (786) 417-1949 RRamos@miamigov.com

4. Capital Improvements (OCI)

Phone: 305-416-1280

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center
444 SW 2nd Avenue, 8th Floor
Miami
33130

View Map

View Department Page

5. City Attorney's Office

Phone

Email

View Department Page

6. City Clerk's Office

Phone: (305)-250-5360, TTY 711(Florida Relay Service) 
Email: clerks@miamigov.com

Location
Office of the City Clerk
3500 Pan American Drive
Miami, 33133

View Department Page

7. Civilian Investigative Panel (CIP)

Phone

305-960-4956

Email

mcortes@miamigov.com

Location

Manuel Airtime Theater

970 S.W. 1st Street, #305

Miami, 33130 

View Map

View Department Page

8. Code Compliance

Phone

General Department Line: (305) 416-2087, AFTER-HOURS CODE COMPLIANCE HOTLINE: (786) 457-0995. Hotline Hours: Monday-Thursday 5:00 – 10:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 24 Hours, Sunday: 10: 00 am- 5:00 pm

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center (MRC)
444 S.W. 2nd Avenue, 7th Floor
Miami
33130

View Map

Contact a Code Inspector

View Department Page

9. Communications

Phone

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center
444 SW 2nd Avenue, 9th Floor
Miami
33130

View Map

View Department Page

10. Finance Department

Phone

Fax

305-416-1390

Email

Location

City of Miami Finance Department
444 SW 2nd Ave, 6th Floor
Miami, 33130

View Map

View Department Page

11. Fire Rescue

Phone

Alternate Phone

Email

Location

1151 NW 7th Street
Miami, 33136

View Map

View List of Fire Stations

View Department Page

12. Government Relations

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center - MRC
444 SW 2nd Ave 
Miami

View Map

View Department Page

13. Grants Administration

Phone

Fax

305 - 416 - 2151

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center
444 S.W. 2nd Avenue, 5th Floor
Miami
33130

View Map

View Department Page

14. Hearing Boards Office

Phone

Location

Miami Riverside Center
444 SW 2 Avenue, 3rd Floor
Miami
33130

View Map

View Department Page

15. Housing & Community Development

Phone

Alternate Phone

305 468 5402 TTY/TTD

Fax

305 416 2090 

Email

Location

One Flagler Building
14 NE 1 Ave, Second Floor
Miami, 33132

View Map

View Department Page

16. Human Resources

Phone

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center - MRC
444 SW 2nd Ave, 7th Floor
Miami

View Map

View Department Page

17. Human Services

Phone

Location

City of Miami 
444 SW 2nd Ave, 10th Floor
Miami
33138

View Map

View Department Page

18. Information & Technology (DoIT)

Contact: Contact Form

Location:

Miami Riverside Center
444 SW 2nd Avenue, 5th Floor
Miami
33130

View Map

View Department Page

19. Management & Budget

Phone

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center (MRC)
444 S.W. 2nd Ave. Miami,FL 33130 
Miami

View Map

View Department Page

21. Miami Film & Entertainment Office

Phone

444 SW 2nd Ave Miami, Florida 33130 2th floor 
Email us: miamispecialevents@miamigov.com  

Miami Film Page

22. Neighborhood Enhancement Team (NET)

Phone

305-960-4NET

Email

Location

Find Your Nearest NET Office

23. Parks & Recreation

Phone

Email

Location

City of Miami Administration Building 
444 SW 2nd Ave; 8th Floor 
Miami
33130

View Map

View Park Directory

24. Planning

Phone

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center
444 SW 2 Avenue, 3rd Floor
Miami, 33130

View Map

View Department Page

25. Police

Phone

Miami Police Non-Emergency: (305) 579-6111

Location

400 NW 2nd Avenue
Miami

View Map

View Miami PD Website

26. Procurement

Phone

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center - 444 SW 2nd Ave,
Miami, FL

 

View Department Page

27. Real Estate Asset Management (DREAM)

Phone

(305) 416-1458

Daniel Rotenberg, Director
(305) 416-1458
Aldo Bustamante, Assistant Director
(305) 416-1436
Yvonne Hernandez, Assistant to the Director
(305) 416-1429
Stephen Bogner, Marinas Manager
(305) 579-6950
Yuniour Santana, Auditorium Manager
(305) 960-4686
Mark Burns, Lease Manager
(305) 416-1471
Hans Maichel, Real Estate Manager

(305) 416-1452

 

View Department Page

28. Resilience and Public Works

Phone

Fax

(305) 416-1278

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center
444 S.W. 2nd Avenue, 8th Floor
Miami, 33130

View Map

View Department Page

29. Resilience & Sustainability

Phone

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center
444 SW 2nd Ave, 10th Floor
Miami, 33130

View Map

View Department Page

30. Risk Management

Phone

Fax

305-416-1710

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center (MRC)
444 SW 2nd Ave 9th floor
Miami, 33130

View Department Page

31. Solid Waste

Phone

Email

Location

Department of Solid Waste
1290 N.W. 20th Street
Miami
33142

View Map

View Department Page

32. Zoning

Phone

Alternate Phone

Email

Location

Miami Riverside Center (MRC)
444 SW 2nd Avenue, 2nd Floor
Miami, 33130

View Map

View Department Page