View our Staff and Contact List

1. Director's Office

 Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Barbie Hernandez, Director 305-416-1341  

BaHernandez@miamigov.com

Nadia Arguelles-Goicoechea, Assistant Director of Administration and Capital Planning  305-416-1320 NArguelles@miamigov.com 
Chris Evans, Assistant Director of Operations  305-416-1273 CEvans@miamigov.com
LaCleveia Morley, Assistant to the Director 305-416-1332 LMorley@miamigov.com

Reinaldo Rodriguez, Administrative Assistant II

305-416-1034

ReRodriguez@miamigov.com
Emily Gonzalez, Administrative Aide I 305-416-1309 EGonzalez@miamigov.com   

Latoya Osborne, Special Projects Coordinator

305-416-1325  

LTOsborne@miamigov.com

Denisse Medina, Special Projects Coordinator

305-416-1387  

DeMedina@miamigov.com

Rafaella S. Aleixo, Special Projects Coordinator  305-416-1314 RAleixo@miamigov.com

2. Administration

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address                                   
Daniel H. Newhoff, Principal Staff Analyst 305-416-1308 DNewhoff@miamigov.com
Xiao-Wen (Michelle) Choi, Principal Staff Analyst                  305-416-1364 XChoi@miamigov.com
Caridad Linares, Fiscal Assistant 305-416-1355 CLinares@miamigov.com
Marcia M. Elliot, Fiscal Assistant 305-416-1269 MElliot@miamgiv.com
Shanta Royal, Fiscal Assistant 305-416-1306 SRoyal@miamigov.com
Bertha Hernandez, Information Clerk 305-416-1560 BHernandez@miamgov.com
Myles Wedderburn, Administrative Aide I 305-416-1307  MWedderburn@miamigov.com

3. Aquatics Division

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Daniel Lopez, Aquatic Program Planner                305-416-1208 DanielLopez@miamigov.com                          
Osvaldo Castillo, Pools Supervisor 786-566-0258 OCastillo@miamigov.com
Erich Valerdi, Pools Supervisor 786-390-4004 EValerdi@miamigov.com
Marcos Fernandez, Senior Ocean Rescue Lifeguard 305-361-5255  

MFRivera@miamigov.com

4. Recreation Division

 Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
 Superintendent of Recreation 305-416-             
 Robert Gonzalez, Parks Recreation Coordinator 305-960-2946 RoGonzalez@miamigov.com
 Omar J. Bayona, Parks Recreation Coordinator  786-503-9867 OBayona@miamigov.com
 Wesley Carroll, Parks Recreation Coordinator  786-447-8623 WCarroll@miamigov.com
 Gabriel Rojas, Parks Recreation Coordinator  305-960-3009 GRojas@miamigov.com
 Virginia M. Bentley, Parks and Recreation Service Coordinator 305-960-2905 VBentley@miamigov.com
 Noreen Legault-Mendoza, STEAM Education Coordinator 305-416-1350 NMendoza@miamigov.com
 Jose Diaz, General Recreation Program Planner 305-416-1372 JDiaz@miamigov.com

5. Therapeutic Recreation and Inclusion Division 

Name/Title Phone Number Email Address
Adine M. Sadin, Program Coordinator 305-960-4964

ASadin@miamigov.com 

Rafael T. Abreu Jr., Assistant Program Coordinator 305-960-4970

RAbreu@miamigov.com  

Katelin M. Colon, Assistant Program Coordinator 305-960-4965

KColon@miamigov.com                    

6. Operations Division

Name/Title  Phone Number Email Address
Donald Lutton, Superintendent of Operations             305-960-3004 DLutton@miamigov.com
Jose Rilo, Operations Coordinator 305-960-3010 JRilo@miamigov.com
Hilton Pearce, Operations Coordinator 305-960-3015 HPearce@miamigov.com
Andrew Holmes, Operations Coordinator 305-960-3012 AHolmes@miamigov.com  

Shedrick Pope, Park Ranger Supervisor

                                                Park Ranger Dispatch:

305-416-1372

786-385-7609

SPope@miamigov.com

rangerdispatch@miamigov.com                    

Sequra Washington, Administrative Assistant I 305-960-2896 SeWashington@miamigov.com

7. Permit Office

Name/Title  Phone Number Email Address                                                  
Main Line                                                                        305-416-1133 parkspecialevents@miamigov.com
Shakima Roberts, Event Specialist 305-416-1305 SRoberts@miamigov.com
Patrice Godbolt, Parks & Recreation Service Coordinator

 

305-416-1310 PGodbolt@miamigov.com 

8. Construction Division 

 Name/Title                                                                      Phone Number Email Address                                                  
Tom Calautti, Senior Construction Coordinator      305-416-1253 TCalautti@miamigov.com     
Ricardo Rodriguez, Construction Coordinator  305-416-1273

RRodriguez@miamigov.com

Thomas Smoot-Russell, Administrative Aide II 

305-416-1303

TASmoot-Russell@miamigov.com