Communications

Top Services

The Office of Communications serves as residents’ eyes and ears in the City of Miami. We value transparency and convenience, bringing important meetings and other information directly to residents via original content on social media, other digital platforms, and MiamiTV. We also work closely with the news media. 

 

Department Head

Stephanie Severino Headshot

Stephanie Severino

Stephanie Severino joins the City of Miami after serving as Assistant Director of Communications for Miami-Dade County. In that role, she assisted with the oversight of communication efforts for the County's 25 departments including Miami International Airport and PortMiami. She serves as spokeswoman for the City of Miami and holds a bachelor's degree in Communication from the University of Miami.

Office of the Director

Stephanie Severino: Director sseverino@miamigov.com
John Heffernan: Deputy Director jheffernan@miamigov.com
Cristina de la Maza: Administrative Aide II cdelamaza@miamigov.com
Jorge Solino: Senior Multimedia Production Manager  jsolino@miamigov.com

Multimedia / Social Media

Adriana Pastor: Multimedia Manager apastor@miamigov.com
David Jeannot: Multimedia Writer, Producer, Reporter djeannot@miamigov.com

Production Services 

Jonathan Martell: Photographer, Motion Graphics jmartell@miamigov.com
Juan Orta: Videographer jorta@miamigov.com
Louis Castillo: Broadcast Technician lcastillo@miamigov.com

For all media requests, email communications@miamigov.com and sseverino@miamigov.com.

Or call 305-416-1440. 

If you need to make a public records request see below.

Public Records Request

If you'd like a video copy or file download of a city meeting see below.

Request Video of a City Meeting