Commissioner Christine King, District 5

District 5

Christine King is the elected official for District 5.

  • Telephone305-250-5390

King headshot.jpeg

 

Christine King was born in Guyana and moved to Miami at the age of 5. She attended Allapattah Elementary School, Westview Middle School, and Miami Central Sr. High School. She has proudly served the community for many years and is known for her passion to serve. Before becoming an attorney, Christine worked as Chief of Constituent Services for a Miami-Dade County Commissioner and later as an executive with the Community Action Agency (CAA). Her career with the county spanned eighteen years. She is now President and CEO of the Martin Luther King Economic Development Corporation and a practicing attorney. Christine is married with three beautiful children

For concerns, meeting requests, and general inquiries, please submit to district5@miamigov.com.

Yvette Harrell 
Chief of Staff
yharrell@miamigov.com 

Ellaneese Forde
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Eforde@miamigov.com

Donald Douglas
Commission Aide
ddouglas@miamigov.com 

Casan Sylvain
Commission Aide
Csylvain@miamigov.com

Christina Gonzalez
Commission Aide
CGonzalez@miamigov.com

 

Little Haiti
6301 NE 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33138
Phone: 305-960-4660
Hours: (M-F) 9AM-5PM

Contacts:

Derick Colas
Commission Aide
dcolas@miamigov.com

Derick Noel
Commission Aide
dnoel@miamigov.com

Little Haiti Commander Max Gabriel (2140@miami-police.org)  
Ofc. Finlay Duclos (41309@miami-police.org)
Ofc. Pierre Jean-Gilles (43106@miami-police.org)

Model City
1350 NW 50th Street
Miami, FL 33150
Phone: 305-960-2990
Hours: (M-F) 9AM-5PM

Contacts:

Andrea Copeland
Commission Aide
acopeland@miamigov.com

Model City Commander Alex Cooper (27230@miami-police.org)  

Overtown
819 NW 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 305-960-5133
Hours: (M-F) 9AM-5PM

Contacts:

Pamela Nottage
Commission Aide
pnottage@miamigov.com

Overtown Commander Brandon Lanier (28889@miami-police.org)  

Neighborhood Resource Officers:

Ofc. Dairon Williams, (7647@miami-police.org)

Ofc. Yanier Betancourt, (43731@miami-police.org)

Wynwood/Edgewater
101 NW 34th Street
Miami, FL 33127
Phone: 305-960-2904
Hours: (M-F) 9AM-5PM

Laveyna Whitehead
Commission Aide
lwhitehead@miamigov.com

Noel Cruz
Commission Aide
ncruz@miamigov.com

Wynwood Commander Freddie Cruz (1259@miami-police.org)

Neighborhood Resource Officers:

 Ofc. Joel Perez (5684@miami-police.org)

 Ofc.  Jorge Agrait (28549@miami-police.org)

Edgewater Commander Conrad Chin-Quee (1049@miami-police.org)

Upper East Side
6599 Biscayne Blvd.
Miami, FL 33138
Phone: 305-960-5118
Hours: (M-F) 9AM-5PM

Contacts:

Erika Taylor
Commission Aide
etaylor@miamigov.com

Upper East Side Commander Daniel Kerr (3627@miami-police.org)

Neighborhood Resource Officers:

Ofc. Kaydy Lainez (41348@miami-police.org)         

Ofc. Raymond Alvarez (42813@miami-police.org)

Below, please find a list of the parks in D5. Or, view The City's full park directory

Lummus Park
360 NW 3 St
Miami 33128

Theodore Gibson Park
350 NW 13 St
Miami 33136

Athalie Range Park
525 NW 62 St
Miami 33150

Roberto Clemente Park
101 NW 34 St
Miami 33127

Moore Park/Ashe-Buchholz Tennis Center
765 NW 36 St
Miami 33127 

Charles Hadley Park
1350 NW 50 St
Miami 33142

African Square Park
1466 NW 62 St
Miami 33147

Little Haiti Soccer Park
6301 NE 2 Ave
Miami 33138

Legion Memorial Park
6447 NE 7 Ave
Miami 33138

FIRE STATION #2
1901 N Miami Ave
Miami 33136
Phone: 305-569-3902 

FIRE STATION #6
701 NW 36th St
Miami 33127
Phone: 305-569-3906

FIRE STATION #9
69 NE 62nd St
Miami 33138
Phone: 305-569-3909

FIRE STATION #12
1455 NW 46th St
Miami 33142

FIRE STATION #13
990 NE 79 St
Miami 33138
Phone: 305-569-3913

Below, you'll find the libraries located in D5. You can view more information on the Miami-Dade County Public Library website. 

Lemon City
430 NE 61 St
Miami 33137
Phone: 305-757-0662

Culmer Overtown
350 NW 13 St
Miami 33136
Phone: 305-579-5322

Model City
2211 NW 54 St
Miami 33142

Edison Center
531 NW 62 St
Miami 33150
Phone: 305-757-0668

Little River
160 NE 79 St
Miami 33138
Phone: 305-751-8689