Commissioner Joe Carollo, District 3

District 3

Commissioner Joe Carollo is the elected official for District 3.

Joe Carollo Headshot

Commissioner Joe Carollo was elected in November 2017 to represent District 3 of the City of Miami. District 3 includes Little Havana, East Shenandoah, West Brickell, parts of Silver Bluff, and the Roads. Carollo is also the chairman of the Bayfront Park Management Trust. 

Previously, Carollo served as mayor for two terms as well as vice mayor. In 1979, at the age of 24, Carollo became Miami's youngest city commissioner.


El comisionado Joe Carollo fue elegido en noviembre de 2017 para representar al Distrito 3 de la ciudad de Miami. El Distrito 3 incluye: Pequeña Habana, Este de Shenandoah, Oeste de Brickell, partes de Silver Bluff y The Roads. Carollo también es el presidente de Bayfront Park Management Trust.

Anteriormente, Carollo se desempeñó como alcalde durante dos períodos y también como vicealcalde. En 1979, a la edad de 24 años, Carollo se convirtió en el comisionado de la ciudad más joven de Miami.

 

Staff of Commissioner District 3              

José Suárez, Chief of Staff                                                   
jossuarez@miamigov.com                                                  

William Ortiz, District Director                                           
wortiz@miamigov.com                                                     

Mara Roman, District Liaison                                             
MaRoman@miamigov.com                                                

María Carolina Trujillo, Special Aide (Communications)       
mtrujillo@miamigov.com                                                  

Gisela Maestre Figueredo, Special Aide                              
gmaestre@miamigov.com                                                  

Lisette Pallais, Administrative Assistant                              
Lpallais@miamigov.com                                                    

Stephany Mena Dominguez, Administrative Assistant         
Smena-dominguez@miamigov.com