Department Directory

Directors Office | Finance/Payroll | Education | Disabilities | Operations | Recreation | Special Events | Support Services | Park Managers | Aquatics


Director's Office

Kevin M. Kirwin, Director
KKirwin@miamigov.com
305-416-1320
Lara de Souza, Deputy Director
LDeSouza@miamigov.com
305-416-1341
LaCleveia Morley, Assistant to the Director
LMorley@miamigov.com
305-416-1332
Latoya Osborne, Special Projects Coordinator
LTOsborne@miamigov.com
305-416-1325
Luis Mendoza, Special Projects Coordinator
LMendoza@miamigov.com
305-416-1321
Melba Leiman, Adminitrative Aide II
MLeiman@miamigov.com
305-416-1309
Reinaldo Rodriguez Administrative Aide II
ReRodriguez@miamigov.com
305-416-1253
Hannah Bernat Public Relations Aide
hbernat@miamigov.com
305-416-1361
Back to top

Finance / Payroll Division

Daniel H. Newhoff, Principal Staff Analyst
DNewhoff@miamigov.com
305-416-1308
Caridad Linares, Fiscal Assistant
CLinares@miamigov.com
305-416-1355
Lina Blanco, Administrative Assistant III
LBlanco@miamigov.com
305-416-1312
Clementina Muñoz-Ortega, Information Clerk
CMunoz-Oretga@miamigov.com
305-416-1359
Patricia Desdunes, Administrative Aide I
PDesdunes@miamigov.com
305-416-1307
Berta Hernandez, Information Clerk
BHernandez@miamigov.com
305-416-1560
Marcia M. Elliot, Fiscal Assistant
MElliot@miamigov.com
305-416-1296
Shanta Royal, Fiscal Assistant
SRoyal@miamigov.com
305-416-1306
  Back to top

Aquatic Division

Daniel Lopez, Aquatic Program Planner
DanielLopez@miamigov.com
305-416-1208
Osvaldo Castillo, Pools Supervisor
OCastillo@miamigov.com
786-566-0258
Erich Valerdi, Pools Supervisor
EValerdi@maimigov.com
305-960-2953

Education Division

Christine Long, Day Care Administrator
CLong@miamigov.com
305-759-3507

Disability Division

Nadia N. Arguelles, Program Coordinator
NArguelles@miamigov.com
305-960-4962
Adine Sadin, Assistant Program Coordinator
ASadin@miamigov.com
305-960-4964
Rafael T. Abreu Jr., Assistant Program Coordinator
RAbreu@miamigov.com
305-960-4970

Operations Division

Donald Lutton, Superintendent of Operations
DLutton@miamigov.com
305-960-3004
Jose Rilo, Parks Operations Coordinator
JRilo@miamigov.com
305-960-3010
Hilton Pearce, Operations Coordinator
HPearce@miamigov.com
305-960-3015
Andrew Holmes, Operations Coordinator
AHolmes@miamigov.com
305-960-3012
Shedrick Pope, Park Ranger Supervisor
SPope@miamigov.com
305-416-1372

Park Ranger Dispatch: | rangerdispatch@miamigov.com

786-385-7609
Sequra Washington Administrative Assistant I
SeWashington@miamigov.com
305-960-2896
Back to top

Recreation Division

Zhaoming Guan, Superintendent of Recreation
ZGuan@miamigov.com
305-416-1311
Robert Gonzalez, Parks Recreation Coordinator
RoGonzalez@miamigov.com
305-960-2946
Omar J. Bayona, Parks Recreation Coordinator
OBayona@miamigov.com
786-503-9867
Wesley Carroll, Parks Recreation Coordinator
WCarroll@miamigov.com
786-447-8623
Gabriel Rojas, Parks Recreation Coordinator
GRojas@miamigov.com
305-960-3009
Denisse Medina Administrative Assistant I
DeMedina@miamigov.com
305-416-1387
Virginia M. Bentley, Parks and Recreation Service Coordinator
VBentley@miamigov.com
305-416-1303
Jose Diaz, General Recreation Program Planner
JDiaz@miamigov.com
305-416-1372

Permit Office

Main Line:
parkspecialevents@miamigov.com
305-416-1133
Shakima Roberts, Event Specialist 
SRoberts@miamigov.com
305-416-1305
Jade L. Rodriguez, Information Clerk
JadeRodriguez@miamigov.com
305-416-1310

Support Services Section

Vladamir Jeannot Parks CIP Liaison
VJeannot@miamigov.com
305-416-1780
Karen Cheney Landscape Architect
KCheney@miamigov.com
305-416-1314