Meet the Administration

We welcome your feedback, ideas and questions.

We invite you to refer to our Offices or the appropriate individual who can assist you.

Main Number: (305) 416-2087
•  Monday – Fridays: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

After-Hours Hotline (786) 457-0995

•  Monday – Thursday: 5:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
•  Fridays at 5:00 p.m. –  Sundays at 5:00 p.m

Executive Officer James Bernat
Director of Code Compliance
Office: 305-416-2089
Email: JBernat@miamigov.com


Lieutenant Joselin Fernandez
Deputy Director of Code Compliance
Office: 305-416-2073
Email: jofernandez@miamigov.com





Anna P. McKnight
Administrative Assistant III
Office: 305-416-2073
Email: amcknight@miamigov.com




Lazaro-Daniel Orta
Interim- Chief of Code Compliance
Office: 305-416-2019
Email:lorta@miamigov.com




Daniel Sierra
Field Supervisor - South District
Office: 305-416-1964
Email: DSierra@miamigov.com




Luis Gomez
Field Supervisor - South District
Office: 305-416-1351
Email:  LGomez@miamigov.com




Lazaro-Daniel Orta
Field Supervisor - Central District
Office: 305-329-4800
Email: lorta@miamigov.com




Michele Watts-Slaton
Field Supervisor - North District
Office: 305-329-4820
Email: mwatts@miamigov.com



Frank Marcos
Interim Field Supervisor - Night/Weekend Operations
Office: 305-416-2087
Email: fmarcos@miamigov.com